Testimonials - -



Summer of 2014

Villa Christiana
Thank you so much, we all had such a marvellous holiday and everyone at your office were so welcoming and helpful.
We will definitely want to return.
Wishing you all a successful rest of the year.
Best Wishes
Man-Yee & Family
Antigoni apart.
Hi Lefcothea
Thanks for your message! We had a wonderful time during our stay on Paxos, which of course was too short. We were delighted with the cruise around the island, with so many wonderful sights and the stopover in the idyllic coves of Antipaxos. We spent the last day on the secluded Glyfada beach, followed by a meal in Gaios, making a perfect day. But we feel there is much more to see and do, and we will definitely be back! The apartment was ideal for us - such a wonderful view, and everyone thought Loggos was the prettiest village they'd ever seen. Nobody wanted to leave, so next time we'll perhaps come for a longer stay. I have read about lots of walks around Paxos that sound interesting, and it would be good to see the inner parts of the island, perhaps in different seasons.
Thanks again, Lefcothea, and see you again.
Best regards
Paul
PS. I have learned the words in the lists, and next time I promise to be fluent in Greek!

Antigoni Aprtments .
Dear Lefcothea,
It was a very nice and relaxing holiday.
A true paradise Island
And we will for sure return.
Best Whishes from
Maj-Britt and family
Villa Tzitzicka
Hello Lefcothea and Poppy !

I'm sorry to answer you so late !
I was totally deconnected during holidays (finished now !).

Thank you very much for your message and thank you (again and again !) for your welcoming, your kindness and your availibility and expertise in your job. It was precious to meet you !

We hope to see you soon in Paxos (or Marseille ?!). We've already recommended your island and your agency at a lot of friends. Normaly, french people should be more and more in Paxos ! :-)

We hope too you are well all as your families !

With best wishes from Marseille
Frédérique (+ Lilou and Laurent)

Sofias Apart.
Hi Lethcothea and Poppy,
Thank you so much for looking after us so well, all the travel arrangements yesterday worked fantastically and went without a hitch.
Please also pass on our sincere thanks to Sofia for her amazing hospitality-we most certainly won't be leaving it so long before we visit the amazing island of Paxos again!
Our most grateful thanks again for a truly memorable holiday!
Very best wishes, David and Marilyn xx
Antigoni apart.
Thank you very much, we lived an Amazing Holiday in Your beautiful island and may be, we come back some day also with our dougthers and their children.

Villa Christiana
Dear Lefcothea,
We had a great holiday, thanks. We loved the island and were very happy with all of the help that you gave us. As we didn't get around to test driving all of the cars available on Paxos we will have to return! We may need to try all of the boats too:-) I hope the rest of the summer goes well for you, don't work too hard.
We plan to visit next summer in week commencing 21/9/15- when you have a moment please confirm which villas are free that week please?
Take care

Loggos Apart
Everything worked as planned.
The ferry was only 1 hour and 40 minutes. The bus driver pulled over after a toll crossing and the taxi was waiting. And then he drove me to my studio apartment in Kalamitsi which I am sure I wouldn't have found on my own.
So my hat is off to you, the superwoman. I really enjoyed meeting you and your family. And I loved the accommodation. Thank you again.
Thank Popi for me too. She made sure the taxi was coming.
Stella

Sofias
Hi Lethcothea and Poppy,
Thank you so much for looking after us so well, all the travel arrangements yesterday worked fantastically and went without a hitch.
Please also pass on our sincere thanks to Sofia for her amazing hospitality-we most certainly won't be leaving it so long before we visit the amazing island of Paxos again!
Our most grateful thanks again for a truly memorable holiday!
Very best wishes, David and Marilyn xx

Antigoni apart.
Thank you very much, we lived an Amazing Holiday in Your beautiful island and may be, we come back some day also with our dougthers and their children.

Antigoni Apartment
Dear Lefcothea,
Yes thank you so much. We had a really lovely holiday in Loggos/Paxos . Thank you for your excellent organisation of all the transfers and of the holiday overall. We really liked the location of Antigoni apartments as well. Everything went really smoothly. We wish we were still there! We hope to book again with you in the near future.
You offer a really friendly and personal service. It was so nice to meet and chat with you all. I hope you have a good season. We look forward to returning to Paxos.
Kind regards
Melanie Hambleton

Villa Chrissa
Dear Lefcothea,
Thank you for at magnificent stay on Paxos! You and your family are great hosts, and we enjoyed every day we had on Paxos. The Atlantis was fine we went out in the city to eat and watch the world cup final in the evening.
See you again on Paxos
Troels
----------------------------------------
Villa Tzitzica


Hi Lefcothea, Poppy and Panos !!
thank you for everything
you were all really nice and our days in paxos were great
hope see you again soon!
ciao da napoli
barbara
---------------------------------
Villa Chrissa

Dear Lefcothea
It was so nice staying at Paxos and get to know you. We felt more than welcome, and we will definitely come back another time.
Thank you so much for your hospitality!

All the best
Anne

Loggos Apartments
Hi Lefcothea,
Just to say our travel went well yesterday and we arrived safely home yesterday evening at 1900hrs as planned. The ferry and paxos and corfu taxis all worked perfectly.
Thank you for your help and for looking after us very well while we were in Paxos.
Regards

Loggos Apart
Dear friends of Thalassa Travel, have reentered to late time, cause big delay of the ferry for Ancona. however always in the eyes your marvelous islands and the beautiful vacation that you have allowed us to do, surely you lighthouse a great publicity, through my photographic gallery, and if I returned to Paxo I will come from you, dear Lefcothea I still thank you and I greet you, talk to you soon.

Villa Christiana
Hello Paxos!
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Christiana and much appreciated the warm and enthusiastic welcome plus the exceptional service you all provided. The villa was superb and the views and garden area stunning. The excursion on Lecofthea was the highlight of the holiday, a great day out!
Hope to be back soon.
Many many thanks from us all.
and best wishes .
Ian


Villa Danai
Hi Lefcothea
We have just arrived home. Thank you very much for your service over the last 10 days, we absolutely loved the villa the island the people, everything.


Sorry we didn't call in to say goodbye, time ran away with the wedding and all that. We would certainly consider returning to the island of Paxos again, perhaps with the kids next time, so if we do I'll be in touch to book Denai or another apartment again.
All the best to you and your family
Best regards Villa Sevi
Thank you for a lovely week at Villa Sevi! We all had a great time and thank you for your great service. Have a good summer! Kathryn

Hi Lefcothea
Villa Sevi
Yes we are well and truly home and back at our part time jobs today to start saving for next year! The journey was very smooth with time for a lovely breakfast at the port before heading to the airport which was so much quieter than when all the Thompson flights are buzzing in and out.

We will have a good look at your info on the two villas and do our sums then get back to you. Thank you for the offer prices.

Have a successful summer and thanks again for all your efforts to make sure our holiday was so special.

Best wishes to Panos, Bobbie and the team

Mike and Debbie
--------------------------------
Hi Lefcothea
Thankyou for your email... We had a lovely holiday and still love Paxos. Thankyou for all your help, the service was excellent. At least when we returned to the UK the sun was shining so it softened the blow a bit!!
Hope to see you again .
Loggos apartments
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi Lefcothea
Thankyou for your email... We had a lovely holiday and still love Paxos. Thankyou for all your help, the service was excellent. At least when we returned to the UK the sun was shining so it softened the blow a bit!!
Hope to see you again .

Antigoni Apartment Lower
προς Lefcothea

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Lefcothea,
It was nice to meet you, too. The service we received was more than satisfactory and the accommodation was excellent value. We really enjoyed Paxos and are missing it! If we ever come back to Paxos, we will not hesitate to use your services.
Best wishes,

Robert, Anne and Melanie Hutt

Sofia apartments
June

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Lefcothea
Thanks for the email and all your help. Christos arrived before time so all was good on the journey home!
We had a lovely time as usual.
Sophia apartments was fine for us and it was good to have the garden area to sit out in.

See you again and if there are new properties next year we'll look forward to hearing about them

Best wishes

Richard and Judit

Villa Danai - June
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi Lefcothea

It was lovely to meet you and the team, thank you for looking after us so well. We had a very relaxing time as always on Paxos & loved Villa Danai for its location and views.
We had a very smooth journey home and even landed at Gatwick early! The sun is shining here at the moment which helps!

We look forward to seeing you again next year & will be in touch.

Kind regards

Caroline & Phil

TESTIMONIALS

Summer of 2013

Loggos Apartments 16/09/13 - 30/09/13

Hello Lefcothea
Thank you so much for a truly lovely holiday and your service was not satisfactory - it was brilliant!
Well organised and no complaints at all. We hope to meet you again soon and wish you
a happy Christmas and New Year with lots of bookings for 2014.
Kind regards to you and your family
Jerry and Janice.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
3 bedroom stylish villa with pool in Paxos Greece. - VILLA CHRISSA
It was very easy to book the villa over the phone and arrange easy jet flights, we left Lefcothea of Thalassa travel to arrange our transfers from Corfu, we were met and escorted to Paxos without any problem. When we arrived at the villa you could hear a pin drop that quiet! If a car did go by it was rush hour. The pool was lovely and very private and the air conditioning in the bedroom very welcome. The walk into Loggos is uneven and takes yes a good 10 minutes , to get back a taxi very easily got is recommended. In short a very good holiday which ticked all our boxes , the main one being to recharge the batteries ... ours

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
VILLA CHRISTIANA 29/07 - 12/08 2013

Hi Lefcothea & Panos - We are safely home and already back at work in London. Thank you so much for everything. We had great time and really loved staying in Christiana. You provide a great service. We only wished we could have stayed a little longer - it is always so hard to leave. If all goes well, our plan is return next year. we will be in touch soon.

We hope the rest of the summer is busy for you.

Very best wishes,

Michelle, Pam & Ella

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Villa Danai

Dear Lefcothea and Panos

We had such a lovely time and you could not have been more helpful - very many thanks for this. We're still getting used to being back in Cambridge and back at work, and would love to return to Paxos but, sadly, this will depend on time and money. We will definitely recommend you to all our friends.

We hope you have had a successful year and that you manage to get some time off for yourselves, when the season is over.
All best wishes
Anne and Marcus
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2013

Loggos Apartments 16/09/13 - 30/09/13

Hello Lefcothea
Thank you so much for a truly lovely holiday and your service was not satisfactory - it was brilliant. Well organised and no complaints at all. We hope to meet you again soon and wish you a happy Christmas and New Year with lots of bookings for 2014.

Kind regards to you and your family

Jerry and Janice.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
VILLA CHRISTIANA 29/07 - 12/08 2013

Hi Lefcothea & Panos - We are safely home and already back at work in London. Thank you so much for everything. We had great time and really loved staying in Christiana. You provide a great service. We only wished we could have stayed a little longer - it is always so hard to leave. If all goes well, our plan is return next year. we will be in touch soon.

We hope the rest of the summer is busy for you.

Very best wishes,

Michelle, Pam & Ella

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
VILLA CHRISTIANA - 16/09 - 30/09 2013
Hi Lefcothea
Thank you for looking after us yesterday morning and getting us to the sea taxi. Everything was great with the luggage hold and we had a nice wander round Corfu.

We really enjoyed our holiday in Paxos and the villa was fantastic. Thank you for all your help throughout the trip. We hope to back again one day in the future.
Kind regards.
Mary
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Reviewed by: 8Vivian from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed on: 06/30/2013 for their stay in 06/2013
1 bedroom apartment in Loggos Paxos (Loggos Apartments)

Wish I had booked it for more days, I know better now for next time. If you stay here, you won't want to go anywhere else as you shall have it all: a comfortable and tidy apartment with the necessary amenities (fridge, air-condition, kitchenette) in the best location of Paxos island. This little harbor is exquisite, with a variety of fish taverns, two atmospheric bars, local market with fresh fruit and vegetable and the sea, this wonderful turquoise crystal clear sea. You can gladly swim at this small harbor in-front of the apartment, or spent the day exploring the beaches nearby which are within walking distance. Do not miss kipiadi beach - it is marvelous. If you would like to explore more of the island, the owner Leukothea and Panos will be more than helpful. They are very kind, and spirited and their hospitality was one of the reasons I wanted to extend my stay. They also organize boat trips around Paxos, and you will learn a lot from them as they know everything about their island, particularly places accessible only by boat. The apartment itself was good price for what it offered, and much better priced compared to everything else I had searched. It offers all the basic amenities that one would need whether for a short or longer stay. All in all, I will always have this place at the back of my mind, because I will certainly visit it again. I am happy to have found it in the first place

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Yassou Lefcothea,

Villa sevi june 2013

Yes we are back in cold, rainy England (Rosie) and Wales (Wendy) - but we wish we were back in Loggos!

It was lovely to meet you and Panos and to see your children.

We just had to thank you for your kindness and help in making our holiday such a special one.
Wendy and I have been friends for over 30 years and this holiday was to celebrate that friendship and to introduce Wendy to the magic of Greece.
It was perfect on both counts.
Paxos, Loggos, Villa Sevi, Marmari beach and especially all the lovely people we met will always have a special place in our hearts.
Thank you for all you did for us.
We will keep in touch until we see you again!
Very best wishes from Rosie and Wendy
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yassou Lefcothea, villa sevi june 2013
I too am wishing we were back in Loggos - and the weather in Wales is only one small part of my reasons why.

Like Rosie, I want to thank you for helping to make our holiday - so long in the planning - such a very special one. Your warmth, friendliness and humour were much appreciated by us both. Meeting Panos and your beautiful children was a bonus.

I have been looking forward for so long to my first holiday with my oldest friend, Rosie, and experiencing for myself the magic of Greece that she has talked of for so many, many years. The combination of nine long, sunny days with my dearest friend and the 'paradise' island of Paxos and its people, was totally magical and an experience I will hold in my heart forever.
So, thank you again for all you did for us.
We will keep in touch - I've already found you on facebook and posted a 'friend request' :-).
Until we see you again - ooooh that sounds sooooooo good,
all the very best
Wendy
PS as I loaded my photos onto my PC this morning I watched your fab Paxos dvd - VERY enjoyable :-)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi Lefcothea 2013
We had a really lovely time in Paxos and will definitely be returning at some point. Thanks for all your help, I don't know what I would have done without you to organise things for me!

Enjoy your summer and try not to work too hard. At least you have sunshine to cheer you up, it is very grey hereL!!

Take care.
Kim
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Panos and Lefcothea

Thank you for having us on your beautiful island again! Chris and I love Paxos having been before. After bringing the girls this year, for our last family holiday, they like it too. We will definitely return sometime in the future. Villa Christiana is fantastic, with the most amazing views. Can highly recommend your company to all my friends. Soo glad flights and transfers ran smoothly this year, with no long delays at Gatwick.:0)
Thanks for making our holiday special
Kind regards
Chris, Di, Steph and Jess Welch
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi Panos and Lefcothea 2013
We have just got back home safely. Your transfer arrangements were very good, we were met by Veronica, had lunch in Corfu town before the taxi arrived (early!) and our flight got in early too.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Anguletta and certainly hope to return to Paxos and stay in one of your villas
Best wishes to you and your family and Captain Iannis
Ian and Vivien Reid
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2012
Lefcothea and Panos
Thank you for a wonderful week in Villa Chrissa. We thoroughly
enjoyed seeing Loggos again with all its friendly people.
The villa and especially the gardens were so pretty. It was such a

shame we had to come home. We will be back again in September,

hopefully.

Moira and Alan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Lefcothea

Thank you for making our stay in Loggos such a happy time. We had a
good journey back to wet, cold & windy England but wish we were still
on Paxos. Unfortunately we are unable to return in September to
Antigoni due to a number of appointments at the Parkinson's Clinic.

We hope to see you next year.
Best wishes John & Sharon
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for all your care to ensure I had a great holiday in Loggos. The

arrangements you made to assist me at all transfer points were absolutely

superb, and the people involved just lovely.

It wasn't your fault the ferry took 2.75 hours from Corfu to Gaios at the

end of an already long journey ...

Loggos is lovely, and I am really impressed with the way the local people
welcomed we short-stay travellers. They made me, as a solo traveller, feel
part of the community - even for that short time. I was sorry the downpour
on the last day meant I couldn't go round to say goodbye to everyone!
Lefcothea was just wonderful. Always there and smiling and practically helpful.
I hope to stay well enough to return, but this time either to accommodation
overlooking the harbour, or with funds to hire a car.
Meanwhile, the mozzie bites are proving a lasting memento ...
Thank you both for helping me to fulfil a 40-year ambition from my bucket
list.
Best wishes
Lynda
(Lynda Scott-Williams)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2011
09-06-11
Dear Panos & Lefcothea,
We just wanted to say many thanks for all the help and advice you gave us when we stayed at Villa Thea last week.
We would love to come back again and hope to see you when we do until then again many thanks
Best wishes
Wally Wharton
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
24-06-11

Hi Lefcothea

I wanted to email and say thank you for looking after us so well a few weeks ago. We had a really relaxing week and will definitely be returning next year. Hopefully we will chose a week when the sea is a bit calmer and Phil can actually manage to catch a fish!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sorry it's taken such a long time to email, we got sucked back into work very quickly after we got home but wanted to acknowledge how much we appreciated your help over the week.
Have a good summer and make sure you don't work too hard.
Best wishes
Hannah and Phil
06-08-11
Dear Lefkothea and Panos,
I don't suppose many people write to you after spending time in Loggos, however you were so much help to me that I thought I ought to tell you what happened next.

As you know, someone from the Bella Venezia came to the port to pick me up. The Bella Venezia is a very nice hotel - three star, but very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to spend anight or two in Corfu. The people there are also very kind and they looked after me really well. On Tuesday morning someone (I don't know who she was, but she was probably picking me up on her way to work) came and took me to the airport. I guess she was related to someone working at the hotel, but she would not accept any money for the favour she was doing me.
We really enjoyed our stay in Paxos, and you arerightto keep Loggos as simple and undeveloped as possible. Everyone we met was charming and friendly and the food was great. The two of you, particularly, helped make our stay very special and I thank you again for letting me use your telephone to take that call.
I hope the troubles of Greece do not touch your lives too much and wish you all the very best.
Robert
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
30-08-11
Ciao Panos,
once again I' d like to thank you and all your beautiful Family and your kind worker for the assistance and the kindness !!!
I placed also an advise on Trip advisor and hope they' ll publish it soon
You were very very nice
Thank you again and hope to see you again !!!
Vittorio
10-10-11
Lefco
Just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help during our

recent stay at Villa Penelope, especially the airport transfer - as

you said there was no need for us to worry - it all went very

smoothly, one of the easiest check-ins we've ever had! We had a

wonderful holiday, many thanks.

Carole and Rob (Hart)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2010 TESTIMONIALS
Hello Lefcothea
First of all I want to thank you and Panos once again for making our stay in Paxos so wonderful. We truly had a magical holiday and we cant thank you enough for all the help you gave us and of course all the laughs we had with you.
Well I hope your day at Corfu airport has been OK - our transfers organised by you were superb and thank you for that. Our flight was on time so now we are back home with two grandchildren already having been to visit us.

Thank you so much once again and all the very best for a very successful 2010 season.
With love and best wishes
Linda Thompson.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Panos & Lefcothea - hope that you are both well - this is just to
say hello and to thank you so much for all of the great times we had
renting your boats over the last few weeks, it was the best part of
our holiday! We loved staying with Jacqui at Villa Nero but to be on
the water was just wonderful. Hope the rest of the season goes well
and look forward to seeing you next summer.
Best wishes - Christopher
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Lefcothea
Thank you for a great holiday- the boat trips and the smiles. Georgia wants to say "hello"/ KALIMERA to the boat boys on the Lefcothea. I am sure we will be back in 2011 mainly because the children refuse to think about anywhere else. We will of course bring more books so please get cracking with reading the vampire books we left behind. Once again thanks to you and Panos for all your help in making our holiday so great.
Louise Dixon
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Lefcothea and Panos,
Now safely back in England, we just wanted to write and thank you so much for helping us to have a wonderful month in your beautiful villa. We enjoyed ourselves so much and you were always there to give us help and advice when we needed it. It was kind of you to let us bring our dogs too - I'm sending you a picture of them cooling off at Kipos!
I hope your busy summer goes smoothly and you are not too bugged by ferry strikes.
It was great to see you both again; we shall definitely be back!
Kind regards,
Clare and Stephen
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Panos and Lefcothea ,

Alan and I were absolutely delighted to meet you both again on Paxos,also

your children, and would like to say how appreciative we were to you both

for making The Family and Friends Week on Paxos such a fulfilling and

complete experience.

It was all far beyond our expectations, and the memories of The boat trip,
60th Birthday, Wedding and subsequent celebrations will remain with us
for ever. We never invisaged that so many people, both friends and family
would want to be with us altogether, on this beautiful island in The Ionian
Sea. We were very touched when Nina and Peter chose Paxos to be their
special place to get married.
Please thank your father for being skipper. His timing for sunset and time
to eat was spot on!!
The Village of Loggos did us did us all proud. We especilly enjoyed the
local children sharing the wedding service fom the boats on the Quayside.
The idea of celebrating Alan's Birthday started as a small seed 15yrs ago,and that seed grew and grew into what we all witnessed this August!!
It was a truly magical time, the weather was perfect, and your input,
organisation and advice, made it all run like clockwork.
New friends have been made, Family relationships cemented,and the real
prospect of us all( at different times) returning sooner rather than later to our favourite island in the sun.
Again Very Many Thanks
Alan and Julia Yates
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
hI, Just wanted to say how much we appreciated the trip to Paxos and everyone's part in efficiently getting us there and back and making us comfortable. We loved the village, the flat, the locale and above all the effective and sooo friendly and helpful Lefthcothea! many thanks.. we are busy telling all our friends about it and hope that returning will happen soon! best wishes Barbara Chandler (and for Margaret Andrews)


Testimonials of Summer 2009

Just to let you know we had a fabulous time on Paxos these last two weeks. The apartment was great - very simple but with stunning views and kept lovely and clean with such frequent visits from the maid. The owners were lovely, brought us fresh eggs! and everyone on the island was incredibly warm and welcoming, especially to Cam (who I'm afraid was more interested in chasing all the cats...). Lefcothea was a star - totally available and always smiling. We hired a boat from Panos for a few days which was great fun. Driving round the island was easy too and it was exceptionally pretty with all the olive trees. Otherwise it was just lots of swimming, eating, rest and relaxation....

Thanks for your all your help and advice - especially about car hire and advice on pregnancy/2-year-olds!

All the best,

Eleanor
Eleanor and family stayed at the Antigoni Apartments, Paxos in May 2009.

Nikolas House , Paxos
We returned from Loggos two weeks ago, staying at Nikolas House. What a fantastic find. I am seriously thinking of booking it - and possibly the next door Alkionis - next year and feel tempted to keep them secret but musn't be mean. Nikolas is fairly basic, but clean, spacious and with a terrific, mainly west facing terrace. Great for those leisurely sun-downers, after which all you have to do is roll down the steps and in three minutes you're on the harbour front. Couldn't be more convenient. It's also just high enough to be away from any noise from the village, actually hardly any apart from the resident cockerels!. The owners who live above were so helpful and we awoke to find fresh fruit, home made jam and flowers on the terrace. Any problems - and they were minor - were immediately and smilingly dealt with. A large kitchen gave us plenty of space to knock up greedy bowlfuls of Greek salad etc for lunch on the terrace which had just the right ratio of sun to shade. The only slight downer being the rear double bedroom which doesn't have any views, but the above advantages more than compensate for that. We were a party of five and it worked brilliantly.

Loggos itself is charming, about as Greek, but civilised as you can probably get. Can't think why we've never been before. We loved Spiros on the nearest beach, a ten minute stroll from Nikolas. One night, as we returned from dinner there, we heard some live music and found three middle-aged Greeks playing (and singing!) in the bar at the end of the harbour. They even managed a request from me of an old Greek hit which has to be forty years old.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lefcothea, your agent, is a gem.. Bit mad but so efficient, on the ball and with a wicked sense of humour. She happily took us to see two of your other villas and was also fantastic at sorting out some dire problems with our daughter's return flight. Woe betide anyone who gets in her way at Corfu airport! The boat trip around the island on her boat is a must as is a visit to Anti Paxos. The bluest of blue seas.
So - we shall return - but don't tell anyone.... Efharisto para poli - that's meant to be 'thank you very much.'

Susie Bingham
Susie stayed at Nikolas House, June 2009


Testimonials of Summer 2008

HI, just wanted to say what a fantastic holiday we had on Paxos in August. We stayed in the Antigoni apartments in Loggos which were fairly basic but clean and the view from the balcony out to sea was lovely. The pool was great, I could hardly get my 8 year old sons out of it! Loggos itself wasbeautiful , friendly and unspoilt. It was only a 10 minute walk to Loggosfrom the apartments,maybe slightly longer on the way back after dinner as it is quite steep and unlit...pack a torch, but not high heels! Your agentsin Loggos are brilliant, from the time Lefcothea met us at the airport to saying goodbye on our return to Corfu she was very friendly and helpful as was her husband Panos. My sons had fun playing football with Yannis (Lefcothea and Panos's son) and several of the local boys in the evenings. I would recommend both the trip around Paxos/Antipaxos and the sunset cruise which Panos and Lefcothea run. My sons both loved jumping off the boat at the Blue caves and snorkelling and Antipaxos has the bluest water ever.We also hired a small boat which was fun,to visit Gaios and Lakka which were nice but Loggos is definitely the prettiest.Would highly recommend Paxos ,thank you for a great holiday,we will defintely return!
Carol Fox and family
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We had a lovely holiday, thankyou, made nicer by the personal touches of contact numbers for taxi at Corfu.. Jimi is lovely ..hotel staff at Atlantis so nice..everything easy.. Loved Paxos.. accommodation has awesome views..loved it... owners made us so welcome, gave us fresh eggs too.. only thing we would like to add is that the walk up and down the the village is fine for very fit folk, but too much for anyone with a back or knee problem.. .. I've had some disc trouble, and walk happily for miles on less angular routes..but that was a bit painful..so ourselves and our neighbours both hired cars and that made our holiday just great. we walked down the donkey steps..which took us ages to find mind you..and that was the same for the other couple .. anyway we got down to Loggos, met Pano and Lefcothea (she is one special lady..adore her!) said we wanted to hire a car..they had it there within half an hour. how superb is that? We had a power cut one night..called Lefcothea on her mobile.. it was fixed within 20mins. Personal service like that is from a bygone age..we thought.. Our neighbours gave up trying to find the donkey steps..called Lefcothea.. she drove up and walked with them to where they begin.. We met such great people on the island, had the best Greek food we ever ate ..wonderful experiences.. We LOVED our holiday. Thankyou so much.. we'd LOVE to go again!Cheers Sam!

Hello there
We have just returned from a 2 weeks holiday in Loggos where we stayed at the Villa Sevi. Its very difficult coming back to earth after such a lovely time and will remember the magic of Paxos for a long time to come. A big thank you to all, particularly Lefkothia and her husband.
Best wishes
Deborah and Steve Allan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We returned from Paxos last night. Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay and how much we liked "Penelope". Quirky, a little strange but very endearing! Panos and Lefcothea were never anything other than helpful and friendly, as were everybody we met in and around Loggos. We'll be in touch again soon to plan our next trip to Greece!

Best Regards,

Richard & Christine Bailey
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi guys

Returned earlier this week from a great holiday at the above accommodation. Just wanted to say how impressed we were with all the arrangements, and the location. What a super place - let's hope it doesn't get ruined.
Panos and Lefcothea were charming and very helpful.
Many thanks,
Sue
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Testimonials of Summer 2007

Dear Panos and Lefcothea,
Just a short note to say how much we enjoyed our stay on Paxos and to
thank you for your tireless assistance during our stay.
The villa was superb and I think it is safe to say exceeded our
expectations
My wife summed it up when she said it was the best holiday since our
honeymoon 20 years ago.
We'll be back again perhaps without the children (Lefcothea your idea
about our 25th wedding anniversary is a good one).
Many thanks again for all your help.

Joanne, David, Alex and Wizzie Hart (Villa Danai)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi Lefcothea and Panos, just mailing to say thank you so much for helping to make our visit so memorable! You live on a simply breathtaking island and we were so pleased to see that you have managed to fight off the developers, please please keep them away.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Our accommodation (Sevi) was simply the best and most restful we have ever had in 40 years of foreign travel. We yearned for peace and quiet, and tranquillity, well we certainly got that. We came back more relaxed than we ever have.

Your enthusiasm and help is a credit to your company and we hope you really do well in your business life, you really deserve it. As a matter of interest, we plan to come back regularly, could we book the Sevi direct with you, or do we need to go through Spirit of Greece?

Best Wishes and Good Luck,

Mark and Lesley Kirtley

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello Lefcothea

Thank you so much for sending the photographs they were good memory of such a great evening. Your sunset cruse was a very special part of our holiday and we recommended it to others at Paxos Beach. I greatly enjoyed viewing your DVD. The filming and editing is excellent and it will provide us with endless memories of your beautiful island which love some much especially during the dark winter months.

We greatly enjoyed your sunset cruse and look forward to cruising with you again when we next return to beautiful Paxos. We wish your family every success in your business.

thank you once again for your kindness and generosity.

Best wishes

Skip and Anne Mort
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I would like to thank you for arranging a brilliant holiday for us this

year at the villa danai in loggos 18-6-07 to 2-7-07.
everything was brilliant from the transfers to and from the airport, to
the excellent villa, and of course lefcothea was wonderful.
following our conversion earlier this week, and the reference number
given to me by lefcothea 18738. we would really like to book villa
danai next year for the 16th june until 30th June 2008
if this
possible.
we are trying to get this early as there was allot of interest for the
villa from friends we met on our holiday.
please can you let me know once the new prices are available.

thanks again


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Terry Diane Josh and Harry Pearce

Dear Lefcothea,

I wanted to thank you for assisting us with our arrangements for our journey home on Monday.

Everything worked very well and I'm sure that was thanks to you!

We are missing the Loggos sunshine and friendliness.

May be see you again one day.

Best wishes,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi Lefcothea and Panos

Just to say thank you for all you did for us during our stay at Strafilia House as we never got to say goodbye at the airport.We would love to bring our friends to your very beautiful island next year could you please tell us what the availability is for villas Chrissa, Christiana and Danai for the last week in June 2008

Thank you again

Susan and Steve Haigh
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Panos & Lefcothea

We enjoyed our stay at the Loggos Apartments and the boat trip to Anti-Paxos with Yannis. It was really good to see that nothing much has changed in Paxos. We look forward to visiting again.

I've posted some holiday photos on www.facebook.com - you should be able to view them on the below link. I've also recommended you for stays in Paxos on a very small group on facebook called 'The Ionian Islands'. I hope that is ok.
Take care,
Alysa and Wayne.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Lefkothea

Thank you once again for all your wonderful help during our very lovely stay. I hope you are keeping well, we are still getting over all that sun.

Thanks once again.

Take care

Roweena

Dear Mrs Lefcothea,

Thank you very much indeed for your quick and very helpful reply. It was

very kind of you to clear up my misunderstanding and confusion about

getting to the sea taxi. After I spoke with the man at Andreas sea taxi I

was worried that we would end up in the wrong place. Now I think that

with your detailed instructions and information we will be okay

Thank you again for all your help.

~~~~~~

Hello Lefcothea

We met up with some friends yesterday who like us are regular visitors to
Paxos and showed them your DVD of Island cruise.
They greatly enjoyed seeing the DVD and it brought back some sunshine into
our rather grey and misty days in the UK.
I think that you may have some customers from them for your sunset cruise
next year. In watching it again I felt that the
quality of the photography and the way that it was put together was
absolutely excellent and that it was a very good piece
of marketing.
I did wonder if you could possibly send me three copies of your DVD for
them my address is as below?
Sadly we won't be visiting Paxos next year but we look forward to repeating
our cruse with you in 2009.
Best wishes to you and your family.
Skip Mort